Home / News / 2021/22 Bar Association committee list

2021/22 Bar Association committee list

The New South Wales Bar Association has recently published the membership lists of each Bar Association committee. This year the Bar Council has approved the creation of two new committees, the International Committee and the Succession and Elder Law Committee.

The 2021/22 committees will come into effect on Monday 12 July 2021.

New Chambers would like to congratulate the following members on their committee appointments.

Jesse Kennedy – Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee

Dominic Villa SC and Catherine Gleeson – Bar News Committee

Matt Karam  and Karen Petch – Costs and Fees Committee

Kate Eastman SC – (Chair); Miles Condon SC, Sonia Tame and Karen Petch – Diversity and Equality Committee

Hayley Bennett – Education Committee

Jesse Kennedy and Karen Petch – International Committee

Nicholas Bentley – New Barristers Committee

Miles Condon SC and Hayley Bennett – Succession and Elder Law Committee

James Sheller SC – Wellbeing Committee

Catherine Gleeson, David McLure, Emma Beechey, Daniel Habashy, Nick Kabilafkas and Sonia Tame – Professional Conduct Committies.

A note from the President and a full list of committees and members can be accessed here.

Back to all

Latest News

2025 Best Lawyers

The 2025 Best Lawyers edition has been announced and New Chambers has 18 of our members recognised. The Lawyer of the Year awards for…

Read more
View all news

Get our news and cases straight to your inbox.

You can unsubscribe anytime. By signing up you agree to our Terms & Condition and Privacy Policy.